Storage Manager
John
Fort Knox Storage Carrara
Rated 4.95 from 198 customer reviews
Verified
"Simply Queensland's Best Storage"
  • Queensland owned
  • Highly rated
  • No hidden fees

Fort Knox Storage Carrara Reviews

Really great facility! Would recommend highly.
Chad Merriman
Verified
13 Jul 2020
Keneti Galo
Verified
06 Jul 2020
Amazing customer service If you are looking for a storage in the gold coast , I highly recommend Fort Knox Storage Carrara Gold Coast they are the best in the area. The storage and units are easily accessible and the rates are the best on the coast. John, the Manager, very professional and friendly and always has a smile on his face and is always helpful . Thank you very much John - Abeer Salem
Abeer Salem
Verified
03 Jun 2020
Easy to get to location & clean secure complex
with competitive Prices & Freindly professional customer service
John is great to deal with 5 stars

Kent Oshea
Verified
30 May 2020
Awesome facility.
Fantastic, friendly service by the facility Manager John and other staff members. Safe, secure and clean.
Look forward to possibly returning one day.
Susan Woulfe
Verified
18 May 2020
If you are looking for a storage facility, I highly recommend Fort Knox Storage Carrara Gold Coast. I have used other places in the past but since I found Fort Knox Carrara I would not go anywhere else again. The property and units are easily accessible and the rates are the best on the coast. John, the Manager, always has a smile on his face and is always helpful if your storage needs change so you get the best unit suitable for your needs. If I could give more than 5 Stars I would.
Natalie Carpenter
Verified
25 Feb 2020
Brandon Daly
Verified
17 Feb 2020
The best safe place to store whatever you need to for as long or short a time you need at great rates. John is very approachable, most helpful and keeps you informed.
GREAT JOB! Thankyou.
Natasha
Verified
28 Jan 2020
Michael Clifford
Verified
28 Jan 2020
Excellent facility clean and well managed.
craig weir
Verified
28 Jan 2020
Bridget B
Verified
28 Jan 2020
John Hoskins
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Robyn Martin
Verified
21 Jan 2020
5 stars are not enough! John the manager provides exceptional customer service and always does his best to help.
The facilities are clean, well maintained, well lit and most importantly, secure!  Having used Fort Knox Storage on numerous occasions myself  I can highly recommend Fort Knox Storage at Carrara to anyone who requires secure long or short term storage.
Tina Taylor
Verified
21 Jan 2020
The manager, John, was most helpful, fairly accurately estimating my requirements for the storage of effects from a 4 bedroom home and recommending the appropriately sized unit.  Procedures were carefully explained and after carrying out two partial moves by trailer It was found that everything worked exactly as described.  Strongly recommend Fort Knox for storage needs.
Eric Hume
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Easy to deal with and access,  great facility, and John and the team are always friendly
Steve Rutherford
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Great management and services. Would highly recommend John and his team!!
Hudsons Channel
Verified
21 Jan 2020
We have been a customer/tenant of Fort Knox Storage at Carrara for approximately 10 years now.  The staff are always polite.  John goes above and beyond to help everyone.  The facilities are always clean and dry.  The price is also very reasonable and I have found one of the cheapest on the Gold Coast.  I would not go anywhere else for our family's storage needs.
Michelle D
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Linda Curtis
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Our storage experience at Fort Knox Carrara couldn't be better. The facility is always clean and well presented and the Manager "John" is efficient, friendly and extremely helpful.
Thank you Fort Knox.
Delores Dunlop
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Vanessa Brown
Verified
21 Jan 2020
John at Carrara always has a happy smile and is helpful and obliging.
Dianora Summers
Verified
21 Jan 2020
On behalf of Global Independent Consultancy Group I can attest to the exceptional service offered by this Facility.
John the Manager goes out of his way to ensure the site is managed is a extremely professional and accommodating manner.
My wife and I are confident our possessions are cared for and we would highly recommend Fort Knox Carrara.
Paul Coughlan
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Susan Woulfe
Verified
16 Dec 2019
Just had a fantastic experience setting up a storage unit with John. He is thorough, professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this facility and John's service to anybody.
Clyde Robertson
Verified
16 Dec 2019
We highly recomend Fort Knox Carrara.
This storage facility is in a great location, units are very clean and the prices were cheaper than expected.
Janet on Reception was lovely. She was very friendly and extremely helpful. She took the time to show us various sized units so we could select the right one for our needs.
100% satisfied with our experience.
kerrienbren Woodward
Verified
09 Dec 2019
We have been using the Carrara facility for over a year now and John the Manager has always been extremely helpful.
The facility is kept clean and tidy and is overall ran as a very Professional site.
Would highly recommend to anyone in the area.
Rose Coughlan
Verified
30 Nov 2019
Dale Fairbank
Verified
29 Nov 2019
Dale Fairbank
Verified
29 Nov 2019
John the facility manager is one of the most helpful and professional storage facility attendants I have worked with. I would recommend Fort Knox and John highly. :)
Radar Grace
Verified
28 Nov 2019
Great service....3rd time back.
Sheree Macdonald
Verified
28 Nov 2019
Great place , well run facility, well done guys .
Ryan Hammond
Verified
28 Nov 2019
Fort knox Carrara has exceeded all our expectations. Competitively priced, clean, easy access and good old fashion quality service from John the manager. John is clearly passionate about his job and gives exceptional service. Highly recommended.
Warren Herlt
Verified
27 Nov 2019
We have used another storage company in the past & I have to say we wish we had come here first. The rates are great, the storage facility is spotless & John is a friendly, easy to deal with, customer orientated guy.
I would definitely recommend. 👍
Caroline Bruce
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Our storage experience at Fort Knox Carrara couldn't be better. The facility is always clean and well presented and the Manager "John" is efficient, friendly and extremely helpful.
Thank you Fort Knox
Delores Dunlop
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Catharina van der Walt
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Bella Macmillan
Verified
26 Nov 2019
We have been renting a Storage unit for a few years now. Its easy to use and always clean. Good Competitive rates make us return year after year.
Phillip Sorby
Verified
26 Nov 2019
I am a distributor of products using the storage facility at Fort Knox Carrara. The efficiency and support of the Manager John Hoskins goes beyond expectation. He receives deliveries and if forklift is needed places it in my storage shed. He accepts outgoing freight  so Couriers can pick up, confirms by text when freight arrives, greets and passes over customer purchases on my behalf over between 8am to 5pm Mon to Friday, and Sat morning open reception area.
Overall 5-stars for a most professional and efficient service, not found at many storage depots.
Sheryll Steele-Boyce
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Couldn't be happier with the way the facility is maintained, the security and the followup from site manager, John.
Ann Bryant
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Great rates, fully secure and the staff are a pleasure to deal with. I feel safe storing my belongings here.
Wendy Preece
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Annette Reardon
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Always clean & tidy .
A very secure facility with pleasant staff.
jeanette Greelish
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Amazing service, friendly and great prices..

Very clean and great security
Terri-Louise Degan
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Great friendly service, good prices, easy access. Highly recommend!
Marina Moon
Verified
19 Nov 2019
I have been using self-storage units at various locations around Australia for around 20 years and I can honestly say that Fort Knox Carrara gets my six-star stamp of approval. From the initial inquiry phone call and every interaction since, manager John, and Janet, have provided a quality of service that is humbling. Their attentiveness in understanding my personal situation to provide the best solution for me has made my moving and storing experience about as seamless as it gets. I feel 100% confident that my belongings are stored securely and in premises that are very clean and easy to access. It is a pleasure to recommend Fort Knox Storage, and in particular, the services of John and Janet at Carrara for whose help and guidance I am truly appreciative - thank you.
Kim
Verified
12 Nov 2019
Great facility with an awesome team of staff. Highly recommend John & the rest of his crew at the Carrara Fort Knox storage as they've been professional, friendly & always willing to assist where they can. Keep up the great work guys!
Adrian Homeshaw
Verified
12 Nov 2019
I can't praise Fort Knox Storage at Carrara enough. The facilities are spacious, well set out, and easy to access. And John, the manager, did everything he could to ease our way through the process of a high-stress double move into and out of storage, as we sold our house and bought another. What struck us most was the flexibility that John showed, both in regard to getting us into the unit of our choice, and in handling an uncertain final move schedule that required moving our storage dates. Nothing seemed to be a problem for him, and all of our dealings with Fort Knox reduced stress on us.
We used two garage-sized units, one outside that we could drive right up to, the other inside but also easy to access along a wide corridor. Both were clean and spacious, and so much better than the container-based storage we had used elsewhere on our previous move.
Rod Holcombe
Verified
22 Oct 2019
Diana Agudelo
Verified
08 Oct 2019
Friendly and helpful at every stage. What more would you need?
Oliver Gilmartin
Verified
02 Sep 2019
Great rates and very friendly and helpful owners! Excellent place!!!
Grant Schweers
Verified
26 Aug 2019
James Schuback
Verified
26 Aug 2019
Fort Knox Storage is Secure, Clean and John, the Site Manager, is friendly and accommodating.  This facility has onsite managers living on the premises and security camera's, therefore the facility is secure 24 hours, seven days per week and compared to other storage facilities close by, this facility is competitively priced.  Recommended.
Susan Woulfe
Verified
30 Jul 2019
Thank you, very clean and most suitable for what I wanted
Alan Evans
Verified
23 Jul 2019
Kel Panther
Verified
16 Jul 2019
Paul Coughlan
Verified
09 Jul 2019
Great service....3rd time back.
Sheree Macdonald
Verified
27 Jun 2019
Great facilities, great service, would use again if the need ever arose.
Joe Kovacic
Verified
25 Jun 2019
We used Fort Knox Carrara storage while in between houses. The set up process was really easy and accessing our belongings was never an issue. I highly recommend Fort Knox Carrara.
Geoff & Heidi Mackay
Verified
01 Jun 2019
Very nice staff, excellent service, easy to book, fast check-in and check-out. I would definitely recommend.
Simona Duron
Verified
22 May 2019
Friendly and helpful customer service. Great value !
Andrew Shannon
Verified
18 May 2019
Thank you very much John for the precise answers to my business storage needs. It's a pleasure to store with you.
John Nayler
Verified
17 May 2019
This is the second time we have used storage space with Fort Knox. John the manager at Carrara is very helpful and professional. We feel that our items are secure here and access is great at all times. We like to support a Queensland based family business who offer excellent customer service and affordable rates. Thank you.
Donna Hein
Verified
16 May 2019
great prices and john was super helpful and friendly
dan stokes
Verified
11 Apr 2019
Good facility. Dwalrh with a kind and professional John. No problem.
Beach Salt Co
Verified
06 Apr 2019
Shanae Walker
Verified
28 Mar 2019
Kaylene Lacey
Verified
21 Mar 2019
Thanks to Jason for being an excellent facility Manager and going above and beyond. Very clean and tidy facility - a shame to leave but alas too far away from the office now. Keep up the good work!
Hillross Springwood
Verified
21 Mar 2019
Excellent customer service, clean modern facility with great rates. Thanks Jason. All round easy to deal with.
Aaron T
Verified
07 Mar 2019
Great service from beginning to last day (for me over 12 months) and very competitive price. John and Janette have been always helpful and professionel. Was recommended to me by a friend and will recommend the place to all my friends as well.
Karin Schianetz
Verified
28 Feb 2019
Great business to deal with. I recommend using these guys for your storage.
ash griffis
Verified
03 Jan 2019
Top place to store your vehicle le and very safe. Awesome friendly and extremely helpful staff Daz xxx
Darren Walsh
Verified
18 Oct 2018
We have been using Fort Knox Storage for 6 years now as we were living overseas. John has been amazingly helpful every step of the way with the logistics associated with moving and reorganising many times! The facilities are very well maintained and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending. Thank you, John, for all your assistance and efficient communication along the way - we really appreciate it.
Gerard & Trish Knight
Verified
17 Sep 2018
David Zhang
Verified
17 Sep 2018
John was most helpful. Everything went smoothly considering I was 1000 kilometres away.
Pat Dowd
Verified
17 Aug 2018
Miranda Barnes Darrin Muir
Verified
17 Aug 2018
Kaylene Lacey
Verified
17 Aug 2018
Wonderful supportive people. I would highly recommend using Fort Knox Storage to anyone. A special thanks to John and Janet They were a wonderful help
Eleni Moraitis
Verified
17 Aug 2018
Fantastic facility, its clean, tidy, easy location off the motorway, friendly staff and monthly payments done with ease. Thank you.
Alexandra Samuels
Verified
17 Aug 2018
John and his staff were always courteous and professional. The facility was clean and tidy every time we went there.
fred wolbers
Verified
17 Jul 2018
Great experience renting from John and his team! So helpful and easy Thanks guys
Graeme Moulston
Verified
17 Jul 2018
Eva Osztopanyi
Verified
17 Jul 2018
I have used storage facilities for many years in many different areas and companies but John at Fort Knox Carrara runs a tight ship it was a pleasure doing business with them and I would highly recommend them for future storage.
Susan Unworth
Verified
16 Jun 2018
The facilities are great .. never had a worry about storing my belongings there .. John was straight forward and the process easy and would recommend Fort Knox, Carrara .. will use them again and gave me the best monthly storage rate .
Lynette Hill
Verified
06 May 2018
Great service and advice from John. Would highly recommend. Secure and clean facility. Very competitive prices compared to rivals.
Reece Muller
Verified
01 May 2018
Great toilets
Andrew De Angelis
Verified
14 Apr 2018
Excellent facilities and very friendly staff
Tracey Watson
Verified
22 Mar 2018
Apart from the very friendly and efficient staff who went out of their way to help, the Fort Knox storage facility is one of the best I have used over the last 12 years due to its size and ease of accessing the units from your vehicle
Michael Dowling
Verified
16 Mar 2018
Paul Miles
Verified
13 Mar 2018
Great Staff, great security, great price
Mel Boyle
Verified
07 Dec 2017
Great service pleasure to deal with
Deborah Harris
Verified
20 Nov 2017
Awesome service......
Glenda Armatage
Verified
14 Nov 2017
Streamlined experience. Extremely happy.
Lynn Short
Verified
27 Oct 2017
I have rented a space at Fort Knox Carrara twice now and I couldn't recommend more highly. John and Kim are great onsite managers and the space is always clean, easy to access and very secure. I'm moving to anther city and had to take all my things, but kind of sad to say goodbye to my storage space. I would use Carrara Fort Knox again for sure :)
Lolly Harrison
Verified
23 Oct 2017
Great service have used this location a number of times over the years and as always found them to be helpful, flexible and very courteous
Brian Coleman
Verified
21 Oct 2017
Went in with friends to find suitable storage and I just want to comment on how great our experience was thanks to Joe Hancox.
Kirby Brady
Verified
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for getting us through a very stressful time. Being able to access our possessions so easily but knowing they were safe and secure was wonderful. The staff were supportive and listened patiently as we reported on your progress of getting accommodation and then rejoiced with us when you got something was pretty awesome. We would definitely recommend them to anyone needing help in storage etc and if we needed to we would use them again.. Thanks again. Sandra and Steve
Stephen Peterken
Verified
25 Sep 2017
Very friendly and helpful service overall, happy to help in all areas packaging, transport etc
Darren Barraclough
Verified
21 Sep 2017
Awesome Service and great staff. Always looking after your needs .
G Rough
Verified
21 Sep 2017
I am a Painting contractor and have stored my equipment at Fort Knox Carrara since 2011. Over the years I have found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The complex has always been maintained well and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Gary McCallum
Verified
16 Sep 2017
John was really helpful and easy to deal with!
Holly Fleet
Verified
12 Sep 2017
Amazing safe storage, always helpful staff and a pleasure to deal with, second time using Fort Knox recommend it to anyone contemplating putting there furniture in storage. Access is and secure
Keith German
Verified
26 Aug 2017
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Darren Ball
Verified
05 Aug 2017
Safe and secure, easy access.
Katrina Brown
Verified
16 Jun 2017
This is the second time we have used this storage. Owners are a pleasure to deal with; the complex is always very clean and well looked after. I can highly recommend Fort Knox Storage.
Maria De Mage
Verified
22 Feb 2017
I have used a few different storage facilities over the years. Fort Knox is by far the best I have come across. Staff, service and facilities were awesome. Thank you to the guys at Carrara for being so helpful and making the experience nice and easy!
Kirsty Lamborne
Verified
30 Jan 2017
I have been with Fort Knox Storage for many years. Jenny and Ron are always friendly and very helpful. The facility is very clean, neat and secure. Never had any problems. Would definitely recommend.
Gary Shaw
Verified
17 Oct 2016
I have recently moved residence and needed to put a good portion of my furniture and items into storage. The lovely Jenny and Ron made the transition very easy and are very helpful with any questions and bend over backwards to make sure you are comfortable and have all that you need in an otherwise stressful time whilst moving. A lovely couple, they keep the storage facility in 5 star shape. Very happy with the service and facilities and will continue to use these services into the future. Great job guys
Vanessa Brown
Verified
05 Oct 2016
Great people to deal with, great facility always lovely and clean. 10 out of 10.
Anne Williams
Verified
01 Oct 2016
Jenny and Ron are super helpful and the facilities are in great condition. Highly recommend to anyone needing storage.
Dana Kampe
Verified
30 Sep 2016
We have had some treasured personal items stored at Fort Knox Storage Carrara for a long time now, comfortable that these items are perfectly safe and secure. Fort Knox Storage Carrara is a top-shelf, well maintained storage facility and Jenny and Ron Moore manage the facility very professionally. We have no hesitation in recommending Fort Knox Storage Carrara to others. Shane & Vanessa
Shane and Vanessa Bosma
Verified
29 Sep 2016
Very happy with Fort Knox at Carrara. The staff are helpful and informative and the facilities are clean and easily accessible.
Adam Priest
Verified
29 Sep 2016
Great storage option, friendly staff A+
Miodrag Simik
Verified
28 Sep 2016
Friendly staff who are always availably via email or phone to answer any questions/queries. Easy access to the facility whenever required with solid security measures for peace of mind.
Sam Horn
Verified
28 Sep 2016
Fort Knox Storage is Secure, Clean and staff are extremely Friendly and accommodating. Fort Knox Storage, Carrara have onsite managers living on the premises and sufficient security camera's, therefore the facility is secure 24 hours, seven days per week and compared to other storage facilities close by, this facility is very well and competitively priced.
Sue Wolfe
Verified
28 Sep 2016
We have been with Fortknox storage for over a year now. We found that Fortknox are the best priced around the Gold Coast area and all the staff are lovely. For anyone considering storage, I highly recommend for personalised service and great security. They also have all the removal boxes and packaging products you need and sometimes second hand boxes for sale which for us was a life saver.
Tanya Galway
Verified
28 Sep 2016
The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.
Naomi Akkash
Verified
28 Sep 2016
Amazing Service and have been with them for a few years now and have no plans to leave..
Paul
Verified
28 Sep 2016
Fort Knox Storage Carrara is a great facility. Very friendly staff with flexable options for all your storage needs. The site is easy access, clean and well maintained. I have been a customer for a few years and I would recommend Fort Knox Storage Carrara to anyone who is in need of short or long term storage.
Alan Birss
Verified
28 Sep 2016
We have been a customer/tenant of Fort Knox Storage at Carrara for approximately 7 years now. The staff are always polite. The facilities are always clean and dry. The price is also very reasonable and I have found one of the cheapest on the Gold Coast. Please give them a call to enquire about all your storage needs.
Richard D
Verified
28 Sep 2016
I highly recommend this storage facility. It's secure, clean and the staff are very helpful. I have had no issues at all.
Caron Elliott-Quilliam
Verified
27 Sep 2016
No complaits,we've checked our stuff each year,as we pass thru,all good considering all the bad weather in Qld over the years. Staff as everyone else says,so were happy so far..
Lee Leary
Verified
27 Sep 2016
Fort Knox Storage Carrara ls a wonderful storage company.It is very clean and secure. The staff are very helpful , and prices are competitive. Your goods will be in great hands so chooseFort Knox Carrara. Georgina Bandy.
Georgina Bandy
Verified
27 Sep 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Neat and tidy facility. Will always recommend it - security is excellent.
Sanet Meiring
Verified
27 Sep 2016
Very convenient to store our stuff and the people are really nice
Nicole Mckenzie
Verified
27 Sep 2016
My partner and I we helped out by Ron. It was an excellent experience and everything was explained perfectly. We are very thankful for all the help that was given to us by Ron.
Andrew Kerr
Verified
27 Sep 2016
James went out of his way to make our storage experience painless in what was a stressful time for us. His empathy and understanding was very much appreciated, and he is a credit to Fort Knox
Robert Jones
Verified
26 Sep 2016
Great storage facility. Very accommodating to your needs. Jenny and Ron are great managers. I have been storing items here for the past four years and have always had a great experience.
Josh Walker
Verified
29 Jul 2016

Storage Quote Enquiry Form

For prompt attention within 1 business hour from your local storage manager John, complete and submit details of your storage needs.

Carrara