Storage Manager
Lisa
Fort Knox Storage Rockhampton
Rated 4.85 from 79 customer reviews
Verified
"Simply Queensland's Best Storage"
  • Queensland owned
  • Highly rated
  • No hidden fees

Fort Knox Storage Rockhampton Reviews

Fort Knox staff were great. It was very smooth getting the container, they went through all the paperwork including insurance. When I was ready to get removalists to move the contents of the storage unit, Fort Knox offered many ways to do this, changing my code to 24 hours as the removalists did not provide time frame for collection. When the first removalist company turned out to be dodgy, they change my access code at 10pm on a Friday night to prevent them accessing it. They recommended a local removalist company (who were brilliant).
I would highly recommend Fort Knox for storage to anyone. If I ever need storage again, it will definitely be with Fort Knox.
Davina Knight
Verified
31 Oct 2019
Fantastic
The staff were wonderful, information was comprehensive.  Easy in and out stored my caravan and car for one week. Felt safe in knowledge that they were locked away. A big thank you to the girls.
Suze Vaughan
Verified
28 Aug 2019
Easy accessible, affordable and diligent staff. Made for an easy setup/exit of agreement to store my belongings while shifting homes. Thanks guys! Will be coming back for my storage needs should I require storage in the future.
Georgia Carroll
Verified
19 Aug 2019
Kay Kanowski
Verified
05 Aug 2019
Purchased a 4x4 not far from Rocky. Had to store the car overnight on short notice. Called Lisa from Fort Knox and from the get-go, she was helpful, knowledgeable and made the process so easy! Great Value and Service!!! Thanks and good job!
Andrew Lam
Verified
26 Jun 2019
Great Storage location. Easy access. Staff are very friendly
Yeroc D
Verified
26 Jun 2019
Jason Brush
Verified
12 Jun 2019
We stored our caravan there for 10 months and we appreciated the ease of access and friendly service when required.
Bren Andrew
Verified
02 Jun 2019
Help out when we needed to put a full house load into storage ASAP. Very happy with the service I received. Good hours easy access.clean sheds. recommend very highly.
Katrina Howe
Verified
20 Feb 2019
We have been long-standing customers of Fort Knox and have found the storage facility to be of excellent quality. Always clean and looking great. Access to the facility has been seamless and Tanya and the team have been fantastic!! Highly recommended!!
Julie Irwin
Verified
25 Aug 2018
Lloyd Barrett
Verified
23 Aug 2018
This is the 2nd time I have used Fort Knox Storage, the first time was in 2013. They facility itself is always clean and tidy but above all very well secured. The staff are a delight to deal with and go out of their way to assist. I would recommend this facility to anyone considering storage
Jude Cobcroft
Verified
03 Jul 2018
Great service
Nicole Waldron
Verified
22 Jun 2018
Great space friendly staff.
Tessa Ramsden
Verified
01 Mar 2018
Very friendly and helpful service by the Manager Tanya. Great location and priced fair. I will be back and highly recommend Fort Knox storage Rockhampton
Greg Gelly
Verified
21 Dec 2017
What a great experience. Friendly staff, great service and easy process. Tania does a great job at making you welcome, application process is a breeze, and great benefits if you're an RACQ member, including 3rd month rent free and a moving pack. They even had a trailer to help move some of those awkward items. Highly recommend fort Knox for your storage solutions.
Jon-Grant Ferguson
Verified
10 Nov 2017
Friendly, helpful and very clean facilities. Would recommend 100%
Megan Myers
Verified
07 Nov 2017
Great service, Tanya is a great help..!! I give this 5 stars
Hannah Nord
Verified
01 Nov 2017
This is the 2nd time I have used Fort Knox Storage, the first time was in 2013. They facility itself is always clean and tidy but above all very well secured. The staff are a delight to deal with and go out of their way to assist. I would recommend this facility to anyone considering storage
Jude Cobcrof
Verified
27 Oct 2017
Good service
Brad Campbell
Verified
27 Oct 2017
Very nice and helpful staff and affordable prices.
Helene Phillips
Verified
25 Oct 2017
So happy with the service the owner couldn't be more helpful highly recommend this business
Emily Sussyer
Verified
23 Oct 2017
Fortknox are the best in Rocky. Tania is always going above and beyond to assist her clients and treats every situation with respect and empathy ensuring your belongings are kept secure at all times. Thanks to Tania and all the staff at Fortknox. I'm sad to say I'm leaving.
Sammie Brooker
Verified
20 Oct 2017
I found the customer service very friendly open and honest Tanya willing to help me at the whole time we were at Fort Knox storage in Rockhampton
Vivenne Flenady
Verified
19 Oct 2017
great location, good security, very nice staff and great prices....
Johnny Gee
Verified
17 Oct 2017
I have had my shed since 2011, i have had no problems. Tanya always looks after me, Tanya is friendly and polite.
Mandy Edwards
Verified
05 Oct 2017
Friendly service, easy access. Couldn't be happier with our choice of facility
Rachel Thompson
Verified
04 Oct 2017
Good service all ways reply quick. 5 stars
Leighton Smith
Verified
04 Oct 2017
Storage unit was very clean, affordable, very secure, heaps of room for what I needed. The employer Tanya is very friendly and helpful. Would recommend Fort Knox storage to friends and family.
Tessa Ferguson
Verified
03 Oct 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, highly recommended.
Luke Grabasch
Verified
03 Oct 2017
The Alexandra Street facility is a very well maintained, clean and tidy location. This is the first time we have used a storage facility and have been very impressed with the service and advice provided by Tania. It is an added bonus to have packing materials for sale at reasonable prices at the site and Tania was able to assist with the appropriate storage materials we required. Job well done Tania,
Bruce Robertson
Verified
02 Oct 2017
Can't believe how helpful these guys have been during our time of need. Super clean and large facilities... These guys were kind enough to lend us a trailer and supply some boxes at no extra cost...seriously if you need storage in Rockhampton I 100% recommend you talk to these guys first. Thank u Tania from Fort Knox...
Paul Withall
Verified
29 Sep 2017
Great company and very friendly highly recommend
Toni Ricks
Verified
28 Sep 2017
I can highly recommend Fort Knox Storage Rocky with its easy access and clean facility. Tania is exceptionally helpful and pleasant.
Robyn Crawford
Verified
24 Sep 2017
Very professional tidy place I am a delivery driver I deliver to and from the facility Tanya is easy to get along with and provide me with a lot of work for my business they always make me and my workers feel very welcome
Bevan Fuller
Verified
21 Sep 2017
Would highly recommend Fort Knox Rockhampton so friendly and always look after the customers. Very secure and clean, room to move a car or truck around in there. Thank you
Karin Clausen
Verified
21 Sep 2017
Stuart Evans
Verified
20 Sep 2017
Great location, easy to book and great service
Sophie Farrands
Verified
20 Sep 2017
The storage facility in Rockhampton is well maintained and the staff have great customer service
Casey Spivey
Verified
19 Sep 2017
Very helpful staff and very nice facilities
David Viles
Verified
19 Sep 2017
I have stored at Fort Knox Rockhampton for the past 4 years. And I have a good relationship with Tania, the manager. She has always been very supportive of me. I would recommend this safe and secure facility to anyone. I would definitely use Fort Knox again if needed.
Samuel Kawane
Verified
18 Sep 2017
The customer service is brill. I find Tania so easy to talk to as well as so very understanding. I have no hesitation in recommending Fort Knox Storage to anyone looking for somewhere to store their gear.
Lesley Ashby
Verified
16 Sep 2017
The staff at Fort Knox are absolutely amazing. Efficient, hardworking and willing to help in any way they can to make your move in easier. The followup and communication with the public are above and beyond. You do not see customer service like that anymore. The facilities are very secure, clean and tidy. I couldn't recommend a better storage facility!
Tamara Jeremy
Verified
16 Sep 2017
I've had storage with these they have been great, always happy to help
Hayley Slatter
Verified
16 Sep 2017
Haven't had a single drama in the 12 months I've been a customer of Fort Knox. Friendly & helpful staff. Most competitive pricing from my searches.
Jarrod Muir
Verified
15 Sep 2017
Awesome place to store your furniture. And easy to deal with.
Danjodie Lindsay
Verified
15 Sep 2017
Delivery driver very helpful staff quick in n out
Sean Druery
Verified
15 Sep 2017
I have been using Fort Knox storage for 5 years having a few different sheds along the way. The staff are always friendly and welcoming, price is very reasonable and I have had no issues with the facilities so far. Easy access and the use of trailer if needed is a great bonus.
Divinia Tuwairua
Verified
14 Sep 2017
Fort Knox Rockhampton is very secure. Its extremely clean and spacious. Communication of arrival of product into my shed is always timely and efficient.
Tammie Ireland
Verified
13 Sep 2017
I have had my truck stored in the open storage yard it appears to have been safe . Tania the manager there has been a excellent help during working hours and has helped me after hours to gain access to the truck.highly recommended and a big thanks to Tania for her kind professional service with a friendly smile. Kind regards russell domrow
Russell Domrow
Verified
11 Sep 2017
i got a flat tyre out front of fort knox and the lady there helped me fix it, she also gave me a drink and let me cool off on her office.
Dylan Macka
Verified
09 Sep 2017
Fort Knox in Rton is the cleanest and safest storage in the area. Tania goes out of her way to be helpful and is always plesant and helpful.
Patsy Geddes
Verified
09 Sep 2017
I stored my caravan at Fort Knox during the cyclone. They went out of their way, moving their forklift to accommodate my van that was too big for a shed.
Christina Benussi
Verified
08 Sep 2017
Fort knox has been amazing over the years that I've been a customer with them, they've helped me out when I needed it. Have always been polite to me when we are in contact as a customer. And would recommend using there storage units to anyone of my friends or family.
Billie-jo Toby
Verified
08 Sep 2017
Anthea Baynton
Verified
07 Sep 2017
Maddison Hoad
Verified
07 Sep 2017
The staff were very helpful , knowledgeable,and friendly. The storage facilities are excellent, clean,and easy to access. I would highly recommend them, and would use them again
judy kohn
Verified
07 Sep 2017
10/10 Provided clean and pest free storage for my possessions. Would definitely use this service again
Sarah Bennetts
Verified
07 Sep 2017
I have found Fort Knox is a very clean, safe and secure place to store your items I would use them again and recommend them. This is my 2nd time using Fort Knox and is pleased that we can use their trailer to move in. The staff here are very friendly and helpful...
Carol Cuthbert
Verified
30 Aug 2017
Excellent customer service. Will definitely recommend this facility.
Belinda Steyn
Verified
27 Jul 2017
Emily Munton
Verified
21 Jul 2017
Fort Knox Rockhampton was great, they were really friendly and efficient with a can-do professional attitude. Facilities are very clean and well kept within a secure location. Definitely would choose Fort Knox Rockhampton again for storage!
Barbara Lastname
Verified
20 Jul 2017
Tanya was very helpful with my storage needs and did a great job looking after my needs.
Peter Eaton
Verified
30 Jun 2017
Have used Fort Knox for the second time. Tania went out of her way to to find a suitable storage space for our oversized trailer. Happy with the service, would go there again :)
Tanja Costa
Verified
27 Feb 2017
Thanya has gone out of her way to ho help me store belongings. I can easily recommend Fort Knox Storage Rockhampton. Fast and efficient service and great communication and very affordable prices.
Barbara Lastname
Verified
09 Feb 2017
Been with Fort Knox four years, happy with the service and Tania is such a nice lady, I personally would recommend Fort Knox to anyone in Rockhampton looking to stall items
Shari McQuire
Verified
08 Dec 2016
Excellent service and very well safe
Rachel Sleeman
Verified
27 Sep 2016
I have happily been with Fort Knox Storage for many many months. The staff are very easy to deal with and helpful, I had to move units a while an ago and the process was simple and straight forward. Access is great and the location suits me very well.
Corey Dern
Verified
26 Sep 2016
After needing somewhere to store items at the last minute, Tania was more than helpful and accommodating in helping me out. This facility has friendly helpful staff, affordable prices, clean storage and great security. The hours of entry are very reasonable also. I would recommend this facility to anyone at any time.
Michelle Swannell
Verified
23 Sep 2016
Fort Knox Rockhampton has been very helpful. They have reduced the stress of moving and I am very grateful!
lisa welsh
Verified
23 Sep 2016
Moving was made so much easier with the help from these guys. As a single mum, I was struggling to get everything done and my load was lightened with their help. The unloading of my belongings as well as allowing me to use the courtesy trailer. Thank you, Tania and Ashley. I will definitely be recommending your business.
Vicki Ogden
Verified
13 Sep 2016

Storage Quote Enquiry Form

For prompt attention within 1 business hour from your local storage manager Lisa, complete and submit details of your storage needs.

Rockhampton