Fort Knox Storage North Mackay

Fort Knox Self Storage North Mackay, North Mackay Queensland
Storage Manager
Tania
Fort Knox Storage North Mackay
Rated 4.88 from 93 customer reviews
Verified
"Simply Queensland's Best Storage"
  • Queensland owned
  • Highly rated
  • No hidden fees

Fort Knox Storage North Mackay Reviews

Tania was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. the Facility and the individual storage units were always clean and well maintained. If I had to store stuff in Mackay I would definitely use Fort Knox Storage North Mackay and would recommend them to anyone who needs to store their stuff.
Simone Kenzey
Verified
03 Jun 2020
We found fort knox great.
Kate Kenny
Verified
20 Apr 2020
Peter Vasvari
Verified
18 Mar 2020
Good location. Easy access and friendly, helpful service.
Kayla Wilson
Verified
10 Feb 2020
The facilities and space was excellent, the manager is fantastic ,informative and always willing to help and accommodate.
Would recommend to everyone,  I have been a long time client at Fort Knox Storage and it has been a pleasant experience .
Graham Johnson
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Neil Riley
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Extremely clean, convenient location & exceptional staff..!! Prices are more than competitive with others arond Mackay...!! Easy decision to use this facility upon seeing it & highly recommend it....!!
Lee-Anne Clancy
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Elizabeth Baker
Verified
21 Jan 2020
Kyra Geoghegan
Verified
21 Jan 2020
On behalf of NQ Car & Truck Rentals we would like to thank Fort Knox Storage in North Mackay for donating packing bags & boxes for the donations we have collected or the Bushfire Victims. It was a massive help when it come to storing / packing everything in the truck. Thanks guys!!!
renae baker
Verified
14 Jan 2020
Tania was receptive and great to correspond with, allowing movers to place items into the storage unit before our arrival into Mackay. The entire process was smooth and simple, and reasonably priced.
Xin Yi
Verified
23 Dec 2019
Lisa Evans
Verified
16 Dec 2019
We've been using the storage facility in North Mackay for almost a year and have always found the staff very efficient and welcoming.
ANNE ODONNELL
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Geoff McKie
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Geri Alba
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Annita Hollands
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Simple, efficient, safe and secure. I would recommend Fort Knox to everyone.
Brian Douglas
Verified
26 Nov 2019
I have been with Fort Knox North Mackay I’ve always found the service to be very good Staff are friendly and every helpful.
Deseleigh Staples
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Lovely, secure storage facility. Clean and well maintained.
Tania the facility manager was friendly and super helpful. A very warm welcome to Mackay after travelling interstate.
Beck D
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Kirk Mcintyre
Verified
26 Nov 2019
First class storage facility.
The manager, Tania is extremely helpful. Highly recommended.
Warren Franklin
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Nothing was a problem, fast courteous service.
John Arnold
Verified
26 Nov 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, never any hassles. Clean and secure sight. Would go with them again next time I need to store important items
Liam C.
Verified
19 Nov 2019
Very Happy with service and such lovely helpfull pleasant staff such a pleasure to deal with them
Ross Oxenbridge
Verified
02 Nov 2019
Super helpful! Clean and professional. Tania and Carol were awesome. Thank you for all your help.
Julie G
Verified
02 Nov 2019
Very Happy with service and such lovely helpfull pleasant staff such a pleasure to deal with them
Ross Oxenbridge
Verified
29 Oct 2019
Super helpful! Clean and professional. Tania and Carol were awesome. Thank you for all your help.
Julie G
Verified
15 Oct 2019
Great service! Easy to set up! Good accessibility and immediate refund once emptied. Would highly recommend Fort Knox Storage North Mackay
Carolyn deAth
Verified
25 Sep 2019
Tania is a great manager, very helpful at short notice. Storage shed was easy to access :)
Jayne McNeish
Verified
18 Sep 2019
Thank you. The storage unit was clean and easily accessible to store my stuff until I moved to Balgal Beach. The staff are wonderful, friendly and very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Fort Knox Storage North Mackay...
Daphne Cusack
Verified
18 Sep 2019
Fantastic and personalised service
Christien Appel
Verified
11 Sep 2019
I have nothing but good things to say about Fort Knox Storage., North Mackay. The site is very well maintained, well secured and well managed. Tania was extremely professional and helpful all the way.
John Kraft
Verified
26 Aug 2019
Jacktar Bloggs
Verified
26 Aug 2019
Greg Pearce
Verified
02 Aug 2019
Darryl Jones
Verified
30 Jul 2019
Great service. Friendly staff and very safe and secure environment for your belongings. Top prices for the service they provide. Thanks fort Knox. Highly recommended for all your storage needs.
Damon Mark
Verified
30 Jul 2019
Max Luckerbauer
Verified
16 Jul 2019
Looked after me when things were hetic & fully understood my situation.
Kim Apted
Verified
16 Jul 2019
Tania from fort Knox went out of her way to be helpful and was always pleasant and cheerful to deal with.
Shona Brand
Verified
09 Jul 2019
Ross Oxenbridge
Verified
06 Jul 2019
These guys are first class! Clean, tidy, secure, easy to deal with! Highly recommended!
Anne Jensen
Verified
06 Jul 2019
Needed storage for 1 week only, most storage places won't do it but Tania delivered such a fast great and friendly service and gave us a storage unit to rent for one week!!! We came all the way from Sydney and had no dramas at all. Not sure about general pricing for storages there but costumer service is def a plus for me to come back! Greetings from Sydney!
Van D
Verified
30 Jun 2019
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Gave me really great advice on a storage unit which would best suit my needs. Unit is very clean and ready for me. Would very much recommend!
Sami Murphy
Verified
19 Jun 2019
Adrian Brown
Verified
19 Jun 2019
Awesome customer service, can't make a single complaint. Highly recommended
Ryan Derrick
Verified
12 Jun 2019
Mervyn Archer
Verified
12 Jun 2019
Michael Bennett
Verified
02 Jun 2019
Super quick and easy to deal with, competitively priced and very helpful.
Damien Kluver
Verified
17 May 2019
We have been a client of Gordon and his team for approximately 3 years now! Have loved his customer service and the facility! Competitive rates offered also.
(owner)
Jason & Tara Smyth
Verified
07 Apr 2019
Polite. Professional. Easy to use. Ethical. No damage occurred to the vehicle I had stored there. Highly recommend.
Pete Hill
Verified
22 Mar 2019
Thank you Gordon. The facilities at Fort Knox North Mackay was clean with easy 24/7 access. Well priced too. My husband and I would definitely use Fort Knox again. Highly recommend.
Grace Veldhuis
Verified
08 Mar 2019
Great to deal with
Jason white
Verified
19 Nov 2018
Efficient and friendly staff. The facilities are fine with enough variety and space in the storage units. Closeout review: Exactly what you need in a storage place: easy, safe, hassle-free and with enough variety and products/services to help out as needed. The manager was very helpful and friendly and there was never a problem with communications or getting information.
Steven Rennie
Verified
19 Nov 2018
Master Panda61
Verified
19 Oct 2018
Kim Smith
Verified
27 Sep 2018
Kerri-Ann Currie
Verified
18 Aug 2018
Gordon was excellent, looked after me personally as an overseas based customer and somewhat of a challenge to communicate with as per heavy travel commitments. Also grabbed my keys when left in the lock.....will be back if any future storage requirements come my way. A big thanks to the whole team. Dan
Dan Callison
Verified
17 Jun 2018
Diane Rolton
Verified
09 May 2018
Gordon was excellent in every aspect of our stay at Fort Knox North Mackay. Very helpful, understanding, flexible and even held onto an item for us that accidentally got left out when the movers shut and locked the door without noticing. Very happy and recommend highly. Thanks guys *****
Jeff Carrington
Verified
08 May 2018
Exemplary service, above and beyond. Thank you for your assistance, a pleasure doing business with you and you will be recommended.
Rona Haylett
Verified
01 May 2018
Darren Krajewski
Verified
28 Apr 2018
Great service and well priced. There were no hassles with getting a storage shed to meet my requirements. All round a pleasant experience.
neil ferris
Verified
22 Apr 2018
Good facilities and super easy to deal with.
A Google user
Verified
16 Mar 2018
arsefury
Verified
13 Mar 2018
I found the Manager to be very professional and caring and the facilities were first class. Whilst I don't expect to use the facility again, I can compliment Gordon on his service and the security of the Mackay storage fcility. Keith
Keith Day
Verified
22 Dec 2017
Fantastic and personalised service
Christien Appel
Verified
21 Dec 2017
Princess T
Verified
09 Dec 2017
friendly staff. helping anyway they can. vwry informative and reliable. storage areas are big and spacious ill recommend fort Knox storage north Mackay to anyone
Sean Connery
Verified
08 Dec 2017
Friendly staff. Very good security.
Taleta Royel
Verified
21 Nov 2017
Good clean storage
Cameron Clarke
Verified
06 Nov 2017
We have had our furniture stored at Fort Knox in North Mackay for 11 months and found Gorden and staff very helpfull at all times we would highly recommend Fort Knox to any persons requiring storage. All our items have returned in perfect condition. Thank you Gorden and staff regards Garry and Marie Maddock.
Marie Maddock
Verified
31 Oct 2017
The two managers who helped me, Graem Heron and Gordon Oelofsen were very helpful in assisting me with the auction process of the unit I purchased at auction and then to continue to rent it there for a reduced price. I live abroad and it was as easy as being there. Have yet to visit the unit to see what was purchased.. Great people to do business with. Patient and honest and instilled trust in me.. I recommend Fort Knox to anyone who is looking to store short term or long term.
Terresa Oxentenko
Verified
28 Sep 2017
Of all the storage facilities in Mackay, this was the easiest and most organised. Great management who were supportive. My unit is one of the smallest, but is big enough for all my things.
Mark Brookes
Verified
26 Sep 2017
Great friendly staff and clean facilities. Reasonable rates with excellent access.
Graham Giles
Verified
23 Sep 2017
Great facility , competitively priced , happy customer of 2 years
Shane Erixon
Verified
21 Sep 2017
I could not thank Gordon enough for his honest business ethics and communication. When the cyclone hit Airlie Beach my things were in storage there when I got a call saying it was underwater I had to move quickly to save what I could. Gordon couldn't have done more. Working in Tasmania I couldn't get there so I arranged everything over the phone and Gordon kept me informed on what was arriving. Great rental deal on the unit too. Thank you Gordon.
Wendy Davies
Verified
18 Sep 2017
Great place. Good service. Good lockers. Lots of space
Stephen Holland
Verified
15 Sep 2017
Great facility with VERY helpful staff! :)
Mariah McAullay
Verified
11 Sep 2017
Very good pricing, very helpful staff, very clean premises and they are very accommodating. Definitely made my interstate move very easy! Thank you so much. When I need a unit again, I will always rent through you. Will recommend you HIGHLY to everyone I know. Don't look anywhere else, these guys are the best. Plus 24/7 access was so handy.
Kailey Anderson
Verified
08 Sep 2017
Nick De Brueys
Verified
07 May 2017
Graeme was brilliant to do business with. Very friendly and he knew exactly what size shed I needed for my 6 + month storage needs. When I needed to get someone to access my shed he took them through and waited whilst they added and removed an item or two. Very Professional . Rates reasonable and just nice friendly staff. A BIG THANK YOU.
Sue O'Brien
Verified
03 Jan 2017
Went above and beyond to provide service required. Adapted to conduct majority of paperwork by email as this suited me better
Beth-yohnah Yesberg
Verified
29 Dec 2016
Great communication, Flexible, everyone's been fantastic with me being interstate! Thank you Graeme for everything for the past nearly 2 years now!!!!
Elissa Bradley
Verified
09 Nov 2016
Easy 24/7 access, great service.
Ramona Burki
Verified
07 Nov 2016
Have had storage at Fort Knox Mackay for almost 3 years and have never had any problems. The staff are always very polite and always ready to help with any problem that should arise. Excellent site.,
Glen Christensen
Verified
26 Sep 2016

Storage Quote Enquiry Form

For prompt attention within 1 business hour from your local storage manager Tania, complete and submit details of your storage needs.

North Mackay